Summer

Summer Holidays in Mühlbach am Hochkönig

The Region Hochkönig is a real paradise for everyone who loves nature and mountains. There are plenty of marked trails and routes throughout the area of the “Hochkönig” These trails go from easy walking trails, to advanced hiking trails and also climbing trails and routes.

The most famous and most difficult hiking trail in the area is the “Hochkönigsjodler”. This is a fixed rope route up to the summit of the “Hochkönig”.This trail is the high light for all the mountaineers who are visiting the Region Hochkönig

Mühlbach am Hochkönig offers the right thing for everyone. There are plenty of easy trails with mountain pastureswhere you can enjoy Austrian coziness. Throughout the summer there are different cultural events performances.

“Mühlbach am Hochkönig” is also known as „Bergdorf der Tiere“ what means in English “Mountain village of Animals” and offers its guests a bright choice of entertainment. Petting zoos, playing fields, archery parcour, open air pool, child care …

With your stay at our hotel you are owner of the “Hochkönig Card”, which offers you free use of lifts and hiking buses in summer in the Region Hochkönig and also reduced entrances to many other attractions throughout the area and the state of Salzburg.

We are also the perfect place to start trips to attractions all over the state of Salzburg. For example:  City of Salzburg, Ice Cave of Werfen, Großglockner High Alpine Road, Lichtensteinklamm, Salt Mines…

Sommer

Sommer – Wandern in Mühlbach am Hochkönig

Die Region Hochkönig ist im Sommer ein wahres Paradies für alle Wanderer und Bergliebhaber. Wanderwege in allen Schwierigkeitsstufen bieten für jeden das richtige. Ob Sie nun bei einem Spaziergang die Salzburger Bergluft genießen wollen oder nach einer herausfordernden Bergtour suchen, hier bei uns finden Sie, wonach Sie suchen.

Ein besonderes Highlight für alle Bergsteiger und Kletterer ist hier der Königsjodler, er ist der schwierigste Klettersteig im Hochkönigmassiv und ist weit über die Landesgrenzen hinaus bekannt.

Für die Gemütlichkeit sorgen eine Vielzahl an bewirtschafteten Hütten und Almen auf denen auch immer Veranstaltungen stattfinden. Almabtrieb, Bergmessen, Musikalische Wanderungen.

Mühlbach am Hochkönig, oder besser gesagt, das Bergdorf der Tiere, hat im Sommer für die ganze Familie etwas zu bieten. Streichelzoos, Spielplätze, Bogenschießparcour, Schwimmbad, Kinderprogramm.

Mit der Hochkönigcard haben Sie die Möglichkeit gewisse Attraktionen in der Region Hochkönig frei oder zu einem vergünstigten Tarif zu nutzen. Bergbahnen, Busse, Sommerrodelbahn,…. Wir informieren Sie gerne vor Ort über die Vorzüge.

Mit unserer Lage im Herzen des Salzburger Landes sind wir auch der geeignete Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge im ganzen Land. Eisriesenwelt, Burg Hohenwerfen, Salzbergwerk, Liechtensteinklamm, Salzburg, Großglockner Hochalpenstraße,…